Easy Rider Diner pre-show reservations now available

Mike Campbell & The Dirty Knobs Release First Single Ahead of New Album

Published on Jan 25th, 2022

  • Mike Campbell & The Dirty Knobs perform for TWO nights at HI-FI Indy, Wednesday, March 30 and Thursday, March 31, 2022. Tickets are still available for the Indianapolis shows: Night #1, Night #2.
  • Preorder their album External Combustion HERE.
  • “The Knobs churn out a more raw [sound]…, bringing in some of the muddiness of Neil Young’s grunge.” —The Guardian
  • Mike Campbell, best known for playing guitar with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, joins The Dirty Knobs for a second album. Their last album, Wreckless Abandon, was Campbell’s first album as the group’s leader. Their sophomore album, External Combustion, is set to release on March 4, 2022. This new album unveils the group’s evolution in their genre and as a band. Campbell states that after they began to write External Combustion, it started to flow and became almost intuitive. 

    To kick off their first national tour and upcoming second album, the band released a sneak peek single, “Wicked Mind”. With sounds familiar to garage-rock, Mike Campbell & The Dirty Knobs’ new single is anything but ordinary.

    Mike Campbell & The Dirty Knobs Second Album Releases March 4


    1. Wicked Mind
    2. Brigitte Bardot
    3. Cheap Talk
    4. External Combustion
    5. Dirty Job (feat. Ian Hunter)
    6. State of Mind (feat. Margo Price)
    7. Lightning Boogie
    8. Rat City
    9. In This Lifetime
    10. It Is Written
    11. Electric Gypsy

Signup for our mailing list

Other Posts you might Like

Upcoming Shows

Mar 5
Presented By: Powderkeg


HI-FI Indianapolis | Show 4:00 pm
Mar 6
Presented By: Upland Brewing Co., MOKB Presents

SOLD OUT: Sam Barber – Till I Return Tour

Sam Stoane
HI-FI Indianapolis | Show 8:00 pm
Sold Out